Waiting For Summer Class

There are definitely a lot of things to do while I wait for my summer class to start. I have been waiting and preparing to move up north to go to a university in the fall. Since I have never been to a university I am feeling a lot of trepidation about going. But I believe it will be a fun experience and nice to live in a big beautiful city. I have visited Portland a few times and I really loves the city. Most of the months out of the year it is rainy and cold but I like that kind of weather and I hope I can be prepared to live there with enough rain equipment and stuff to stay warm when it gets cold.

My boyfriend is now busy working full time and is unavailable for most of the day so I miss him but he is saving money up for when we move which is a good idea. One thing I am worried about is paying bills because I am worried that I will not be able to afford to bring my car up there because my car insurance is so expensive.

Also I am wondering how my JC classes will transfer to the school because I would like to go for the Bachelor’s of Science as opposed to the Bachelor’s of Arts. I heard from the Dean of the Graphic Design Department that the more artsy classes lead to a BA whereas the BS degree are the more technical classes and will be using more of the computer for doing graphic design. So I am hoping that when I go to school I will hopefully be using the computer more than doing the hands on art and cut and paste classes.

Portland , Oregon