Waiting For Acceptance Letter To University

I have applied for Portland State University in Oregon, U.S.A. I am so nervous about whether or not I got accepted. It has been a difficult process in finding out which classes are acceptably transferred out to an out-of-state system because I live in California. Therefore some of the classes that I took at my Junior College might not be applicable to their University standards, meaning I won’t get any credit for them when I get enrolled at PSU. Which is fine with me, I have been taking many classes for more than half of my life at the local junior college here in Sonoma County because I dropped out of regular college when I was 15 and did Independent study instead of going to regular classes at high school I took a variety of classes at the Santa Rosa Junior College and went to my high school once a week to turn in my homework to my Independent Study teacher.

The way I completed High School I feel like I learned a lot more than the regular public school kids did, but the one thing I did miss out was the socialization part. I did still have quite a few friends throughout my high school years but we mostly just hung out on the weekends because at the age of 16 I was already working a part-time job and was going to school at the college and enrolled in my Independent Study Program, so I was pretty busy.

As a result, I was the one of my friends that always had money because I had a job. So we would go to the City, San Francisco, and go to parties and raves and concerts. It was very fun and I felt so carefree at the time. Plus I had an older boyfriend who had a car and was able to drive us around. We went to the beach a lot too and would go camping and stuff like that. At least that’s what we told our parents when we would actually be going to the City and party our asses of all night long. I could go on and on about this but the party never stopped for me and I ended up hanging out with a tougher group of people after high school and started to get into things I shouldn’t have been doing at such a young age, and I stopped going to school. So that is why it has taken me such a long time to get my college degree. But finally by this summer I will have two degrees, one in graphic design and one in humanities. I am really looking forward to it. But most of all I just really want to get accepted by Portland State University. Then after two years I will hopefully get my B.A. and then I will be able to get a job in graphic design. And live in a beautiful place in Northern Oregon.

2 thoughts on “Waiting For Acceptance Letter To University

  1. Hey boo, i followed through…(schnicker, schnicker.) I made a ryhm. But seriously , i am arrogantly applauding myself for reading your blog, exactly after you suggested to do so in our conversation just minutes ago. About halfway through the entry i thought to myself, that you were jumping from one specific and then to another and wasn’t quite sure of the transgression?If what you were writing would all tie together? I know you well enough, not to reserve any doubts. Sure enough, as i continued reading i clearly saw the connection. I was concerned that you maybe sharing too much of yourself to complete strangers? And, because of how much I love you; i am naturally protective. It takes bravery on your part to allow any kind of transparency, free to basically, anybody if not everybody. A true artist you are my dear. Every example of your artistry demands to be valued and noticed. You already know my trust in your acceptance to PSU. You got it. You get what you put in… I have had the utmost pleasure in witnessing you orchestrate this formula over and over again.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

