Went to School Last Night & This Morning

I felt pretty tired today after class was over because I went to school last night and then spent the night unknowingly at my boyfriend’s house and stayed up until 4:30 A.M. last night or should I say this morning. He had to go to work this morning so we woke up at 7;00 A.M. Then I had to go to school this morning at 11 A.M. So I had a little bit of time to take a nap but not much time for studying.

This usually happens on Monday nights because we both have class at the same time so we meet up after class and then hang out until the wee hours of the night. Before we know it half the night has gone by. But it is always worth it and I enjoy spending this time with him. I feel bad for him that he has to go work like this all day long when I only have a two hour class to go to and then some regular errands to run. So I get to come home and take a nap while he’s still at work working. But I guess he realizes that when he is up all night with me that he is going to be sacrificing a tiring day at work.

I am looking forward to my day off from school tomorrow where I will probably need to start job hunting as my mom told me the other day that money doesn’t grow on trees and she’s sick and tired of giving me so much money. I don’t know what she’s talking about other than the fact that I just went snowboarding once in a year and she only gave me $50 bucks, and then she gave me $30 to pay for my meds today at the pharmacy. It’s like what else am I supposed to do? Beg for the money on the street? I’ve had to do stuff like that before in my life and it wasn’t very fun. I will never go back to begging for money again I hope. Which is why I am trying to get my education and the get a job. But I am finding I could probably work while I go to school for a while.

Either way it’s stressing me out and I need to do something because I’m so tires of being broke all the time it’s not fun and I never have money to buy anything for myself. So I guess it’s time to look for work.

One thought on “Went to School Last Night & This Morning

  1. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    When I had to–or starve–move back into my parents’ house, it was too easy for them and me to slip into old habits “working the system”. I found a job–near the recently ex-fiancee—who dumped ME–anyway, it was a summer job which led to another, and another…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

